Support Groups

If you have had bariatric surgery or are interested in learning more about bariatric surgery, please join us! Our bariatric support groups are designed to provide individuals with an opportunity to share information, offer support, gain insight and become aware of options in dealing with the challenges of living with morbid obesity. Various speakers, including registered dietitians, registered nurses, exercise specialists, psychologists, physicians and bariatric surgery patients will share their knowledge and experiences on a variety of topics of interest to bariatric support group participants.

Meeting Schedule

1st Saturday of each month
10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
INTEGRIS Baptist Medical Center
3300 NW Expressway
Conference Rooms J/K/L

3rd Monday of each month
5:30 p.m.- 7 p.m.
INTEGRIS Baptist Medical Center
3300 NW Expressway
Conference Rooms F/G/H 

2018 Schedule

  • Monday, November 19 - Dr. Keller facilitated group
  • Saturday, December 1 - Medications After Weight Loss Surgery - Sarah Kitchen, Bariatric Program Coordinator
  • Monday, December 17 - Dr. Keller facilitated group

2009 Schedule

  • Saturday, January 5 - Support Group WILL NOT be at INTEGRIS Baptist.  Group will be held at TITLE Boxing Club.  Join Dr. Le for a FREE intro to boxing class!  All equipment will be provided and you might have a chance to punch Dr. Le in the face!  (1389 E. 15th St. Suite 144, Edmond OK 73013)
  • Monday, January 21 - Dr. Keller facilitated group
  • Saturday, February 2 - Dr. Azhar Khan M.D., The Importance of Treating Sleep Apnea
  • Monday, February 18 - Dr. Keller facilitated group
  • Saturday, March 2 - Dr. Azhar Khan M.D., Sleep Hygiene 
  • Monday, March 18 - Dr. Keller facilitated group
  • Saturday, April 6 - Dr. Jayesh Panchal M.D. - Body Contouring after Weight Loss Surgery